Realty Times

Community-driven eMagazine and Social Media Portal

Delhi Development Authority (DDA) to build 12 transport hubs to be developed under Transit Oriented Policy (TOD). Identified hubs are Kashmere Gate Multi-modal Transit Hub, Nizamuddin / Sarai Kale Khan, Anand Vihar, New Delhi Railway Station, Dwarka Sector-21 metro station, Dwarka Sector-8 to Sector-14 metro stations corridor, Jangpura RRTS station, Haiderpur Badli Mor metro station (Mukarba Chowk), Rohini Sector-18 metro station, Mukundpur metro, Karkardooma pink and blue line metro stations taken together and Trilokpuri metro station. The Transit-Oriented Development Policy for Delhi was notified by Union Govt in December last year as a part of Master Plan Delhi 2021.

Thereafter, DDA in consultation with major mass transit agencies like Indian Railways (IR), Delhi Metro Rail Corporation (DMRC), National Capital Region Transport Corporation (NCRTC), Delhi Integrated Multi-Modal Transit System (DIMTS) and real estate developers of National Capital Region (NCR), has proposed modifications in the existing TOD policy to make it more pragmatic in the larger public interest, opening up huge real estate development prospects in the capital. Apart from the metro and railway stations, the revised TOD policy will also enable node-based transit-oriented development around the upcoming modes of public transit like BRTS/ LRT/ Metro Lite/ Metro-Neo thereby making the TOD policy of Delhi future-ready and future-friendly.